How do we get Democrats to stop voting for war and stop voting to make legal, illegal surveillance? How do we get them to start holding the Bush administration accountable for their crimes and incompetence?

First we identified the Democrats that voted for both the no-strings attached Iraq War supplemental bill and the Protect America Act. These Democrats are now classified as ‘Bush Dogs’. Not all of them belong to the Blue Dog coalition, but they all screwed us on the two most important votes of the year.

They are poised to screw us again. We would like to run primaries against all of these wayward Democrats but, as you will see below the fold, we don’t have many candidates lined up.

If you have or can gain any extra information about these politicians, let me know. Might they retire? Is there anyone willing and capable that you know of that might be persuaded to make a primary run? Have I missed a declared candidate?

In the meantime, it is pretty clear that we are not going to be able to challenge too many of these Democrats. So, we need to focus on persuading these men (all but two of them are men) to stand up for our country, for our rights, and for our military. Write letters.
Bold indicates that the district is more Democratic than the national average.

AL-05: Bud Cramer: ran unopposed in 2006. No known challengers.
AR-02: Vic Snyder: won 60%-40%. No known challengers.
AR-04: Mike Ross: won 75-25%. No known challengers.
CA-20: Jim Costa: ran unopposed. No known challengers. PVI: D +4.6
CO-03: John Salazar won 62%-37%. No known challengers.
FL-02: Allen Boyd: ran unopposed. No known challengers.
GA-08: Jim Marshall: won 51%-49%. No known challengers.
GA-12: John Barrow: won 50%-50%. No known challengers.
IA-03: Leonard Boswell won 52%-47%. Challenger: Ed Fallon (rumor), PVI: D +1.4
IL-03: Dan Lipinski: won 77%-23%. Challengers: Mark Pera, Jerry Bennett. PVI: D +10.3
IL-08: Melissa Bean: won 51%-44%. Challengers: Randi Scheurer, Ken Arnold
IN-02: Joe Donnelly: won 54%-46%. No known challenger.

IN-08: Brad Ellsworth: won 61%-39%. No known challenger.
IN-09: Baron Hill: won 50%-45%. No known challenger.
KY-06: Ben Chandler: won 85%-15% (only Libertarian opp.) No known challengers.
LA-03: Charlie Melancon: won 55%-40%. Challenger: O.J. Breech. (3% in ’06)
MN-01: Tim Walz: won 53%-47%. No known challenger.
MN-07: Collin Peterson: won 70%-30%. No known challenger.
MS-04: Gene Taylor: won 80%-20%. No known challenger.

NC-02: Bob Etheridge: won 67%-33%. No known challenger.

NC-07: Mike McIntyre: won 73%-27%. No known challenger.
NC-11: Heath Schuler: won 54%-46%. No known challenger.

ND-AL: Earl Pomeroy: won 66%-34%. No known challenger.
OH-06: Charlie Wilson: won 62%-38%. No known challenger. PVI: D +0.4
OH-18: Zack Space: won 62%-38%. No known challenger.
OK-02: Dan Boren: won 73%-27%. No known challenger.
PA-04: Jason Altmire: won 52%-48%. No known challenger.

PA-10: Chris Carney: won 53%-47%. No known challenger.
SD-AL: Stephanie Herseth-Sandlin: won 69%-29%. No known challenger.
TN-04: Lincoln Davis: won 66%-34%. No known challenger.
TN-05: Jim Cooper: won 69%-28%. No known challenger. PVI: D +6.2
TN-06: Bart Gordon: won 67%-31%. No known challenger.
TN-08: John Tanner: won 73%-27%. No known challenger. PVI: D +0.1

TX-17: Chet Edwards: won 58%-40%. No known challenger.
TX-22: Nick Lampson: won 52%-42% (write-in campaign). No known challenger.
TX-23: Ciro Rodriguez: won 54%-46%. Challengers: Lukin Gilliland, Albert Uresti
TX-28: Henry Cuellar: ran unopposed in 2006. Frank Enriquez challenged in primary.

UT-02: Jim Matheson: won 59%-37%. No known challenger.
WA-03: Brian Baird: won 63%-37%. No known challenger.

0 0 votes
Article Rating